Testimonials

Photograph taken by Master Detailer Bradley Scott-Stevens at  Concorso D' Eleganza Villa D' Este 2011
I don't really present my cars 'for concours'. However, I do think that the service that BlueChip Detail provides, allows me to provide my cars with the thorough and expert periodic clean and detailing, that all vehicles require, irrespective of use. Bradley conspicuously lavishes special attention on his charges and I guess that they probably look forward having his visits! Clive Beecham, Director, Zertus UK, London

Clive Beecham – Ferrari 275 NART Spyder – Ferrari 250 SWB – Ferrari 166MM – London

Bradley from BlueChip Detail prepared and detailed my, 1957 Mercedes 300 SL Roadster Ex.Clark Gable, for the 2013 St.James Concours held at Marlborough House, London. I had been introduced to Bradley by a mutual friend who was very pleased after witnessing Bradley's skills to detail his very rare Ferrari 275 NART Spyder and also detailed his Ferrari 166MM Barchetta for the inaugural St.James Concours at Windsor Castle last year. I was amazed by Bradley's expert eye for detail and the in-depth detailing given to each part of my car including the engine bay and ancillaries, he even removed and resprayed the chipped black paint on the heads of the licence plate bolts. The paintwork was polished to perfection and given a coating of fine carnauba wax which I'm told will help to protect and enhance the finish, looking at the car it is beautiful to see how outstandingly good the finished article is. I am happy to recommend Bradley and have already booked him to detail my rare rhd Ferrari Dino 'Flares & Chairs'. Regards Bernardo Hartogs

Bernardo Hartogs – 1957 Mercedes Roadster – London

DK Engineering In the pursuit of perfection DK Engineering like to ensure that our cars are not only presented but supplied in the best possible condition. Bradley has proved a vital asset over the past year at DK Engineering, detailing 'F' cars and Blue Chip Ferrari's, his high standard of craftsmanship matching DK's own philosophy of perfection. Bradley specifically excels in the in depth detailing of F40's and with his extensive refinishing techniques has helped restore several cars paintwork back beyond just their original factory finish, revealing and enhancing their subtle underlying carbon weave. I am happy to endorse Bradley's vast experience, knowledge and understanding of these marques and only have praise for his skill and enthusiasm". James Cottingham, Europe's leading Ferrari F-Car specialist, DK Engineering, Chorleywood Hertfordshire.

James Cottingham – Europe’s Leading Ferrari F-Car specialist – DK Engineering

Since writing my previous testimonial I engaged the detailing services of Bradley again for the 2011 Ferrari Owners Club National Concours and decided to enter both my Ferrari 599 GTO and my Ferrari 275 GTB /4. Bradley excelled once again helping me to secure three victories! 'Best in Class' for 275 GTB/4 and 'Best in Class' for the 599 GTO. The 275 GTB/4 then went on to win 'Best of Show', a truly exceptional achievement considering the very high level of competition. As a result of this my 275 GTB/4 has been invited to appear in the Meguiars Club Showcase at this years NEC classic car show. Bradley once again will be called upon to prepare and detail the car. Thanks Bradley for all your excellent work. November 1st 2011

Nigel Allen – Ferrari 599 GTO – Ferrari 275 GTB/4 – Walton-on-Thames, Surrey

SuperVettura SuperVettura are the Official Representatives for Koenigsegg and BAC Mono in the UK accompanied by sales of luxury, sportscars, 4x4 and niche exotics by Pagani and Spyker. Bradley Scott-Stevens of BlueChip Detail has now worked in association with SuperVettura for over 18 months preparing and detailing cars for our sales showroom, during this period and I have been more than happy to recommend and endorse his services to our clients and eminent collectors. Bradley has recently finished a trio of full vehicle details starting with the UK's only Lamborghini Reventon, a Koenigsegg Agera and finishing with a Pagani Zonda 'F' Clubsport, the final results for all these supercars was outstanding. Whether it be full paint correction, engine or interior detail, all of Bradley's detailing services are finished to perfection and we are always delighted with the end results.

Tommy Wareham, Director – SuperVettura – Official UK Dealer for Koenigsegg and BAC Mono – Virginia Water, Surrey, England.

Here is a testamonial I hope you will be able to incorporate into your lexicon: Brad Scott-Stevens came to the rescue for me at the Concorso d'Eleganza Villa d'Este, Italy, in May 2011. Not only was he cheerful and willing to help me out with the detailing of the Lincoln V-12 LeBaron Coupe I was invited to bring to the Concorso from my home in Michigan in the United States, but also he was skillful, talented and obviously familiar with detailing the great automobile marques and what they require by the way of T.L.C in their outward and interior presentation. Altogether a happy experience for me! On a different note, I will be participating in the Bentley Drivers' Club "Britain by Bentley" Tour commencing this Saturday at The Savoy, where I shall be staying should you need to reach me. I look forward to our paths crossing again sometime. Yours sincerely Dr Peter N. Heydon p.h.D - June 2011

Dr. Peter Heydon – 1935 Lincoln V12 LeBaron Coupe – Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

autofarm_logo Bradley has now worked in association with Autofarm since early 2008. Over this time he has detailed a vast range of Porsche's from classic early 911's to the current 997 'GT3' RS 4.0, the outcome always being of the highest order. He expertly assisted us with the detailing and presentation of our AF Cayman 3.7 at the Autosport Show at the NEC way back in January '09, this car subsequently went on to be featured in several 'International' motoring publications. More recently in 2011 Bradley assisted us in preparing one of our highly valued customers cars for the Porsche Owners Club 'Concours' at Cirencester Park, this car being expertly judged won our customer the coveted 'Best of Show' trophy for his 1973 2.7 Carrera RS. Bradley's attention to detail really does make him a true 'Detailer' and worthy of using such title, a word that is often misused by your average car valeter, let me say that Bradley certainly couldn't be any further from this, his detailing service is in my opinion, second to none and is the only person I would entrust with total ease to detail my customers Porsche's. Bradley's high standard of work and passion will hopefully continue assist us here at Autofarm long into the future.

Mikey Wastie – Projects Manager – Autofarm 1973 Ltd

Well I knew we would meet again, thank you for all your help preparing and detailing my Lincoln for display display on 'The Rotunda' at Royal Automobile Club in Pall Mall, your early start was much appreciated. Yours sincerely Peter Heydon - October 2011

Dr. Peter Heydon – 1935 Lincoln V12 LeBaron Coupe – Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Jack Barclay Bentley, LondonJack Barclay Bentley has always strived for perfection, since 1953 our Berkeley Square, London showrooms have offered the finest in motoring quality and service. Bradley Scott-Stevens of BlueChip Detail 'Coach Polishing Service' maintains our high level of standards, diligently machine polishing and restoring the paintwork of older pre-owned Bentley's to their original and outstanding Crewe factory finish. On a more personal note, Bradley is pleasure to work in association with, he is polite, punctual and always happy to assist in any way he can, even at very short notice. I am therefore happy to recommend BlueChip Detail to our Bentley customers and whose requiring only the finest in automotive detailing.

Andy Crick – Used Car Sales Manager, Jack Barclay Bentley, Mayfair, London

My new McLaren MP4 is now more thoroughly prepared and detailed than 400 miles ago when I collected it new from the Knightsbridge showroom. The finished article is outstanding with fantastic attention to detail to all aspects of the car. A highly recommend first class service, I am delighted with the results, my Williams F1 car is next on the list to be detailed.

Mark Reynolds – McLaren MP4-12C Hertfordshire

Brad prepared my Ferrari 250 SWB at Concorso D'Eleganza Villa D'Este, Italy 2011. The attention to detail was second to none, everyday it looked as though the car had new paint, glass and wheels! I cannot recommend Brad highly enough.(May 2011)

Philip Noble – ’62 Ferrari 250 GT SWB – Switzerland

Rolls-Royce Mr Bradley Scott-Stevens has now worked with Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Sunningdale for three years, during this time we have found his work to be of the highest standards, mirroring Rolls Royces own uncompromising philosophy of excellence. We are very happy to be able to offer our highly valued customers his vehicle detailing service with complete confidence, being safe in the knowledge that for Bradley "only the best finish will suffice". Both ourselves and our customers have been truly amazed by the incredibly deep, flawless gloss achieved through his multi stage vehicle paint correction detailing process. Bradley is a highly knowledgeable craftsman with an unsurpassable passion for his work. We look forward to working in association with Bradley for many years to come. James Stock - Personal Representative - Rolls- Royce Motor Cars Sunningdale

Mr. James Stock – Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Sunningdale, Berkshire

Being an Aston man , my prize possessions are my DB5 and my Aston V8 Volante 'Prince of Wales'. Both looked good before but after Brad spent time on them they simply sparkle. The paintwork has a fantastic lustre now on both cars. The paintwork on my 3k mile volante is simply breathtaking and I am hoping it will win this years concours d'elegance at the Aston owners club event. We are going to get Brad to do a detail on the AC 427 by Frua next, which will be a challenge. Great job thank you.

Rod McKie – Aston Martin DB5 & V8 Volante – Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire

Channel 5 My Aston Martin Vantage required a detailed paint inspection after this years harsh winter weather so I contacted Bradley from BlueChip Detail based in Buckinghamshire, he quickly arranged an inspection of my Aston at my convenience and was happy to liase with Chilton Aston in Hertfordshire, where my Vantage was being serviced. I received an on-time, first class service with good communication throughout and would be happy to use and recommend Bradley's fast and friendly service in the future.

Tanya O’Sullivan – Head of Airtime – FIVE TV – London

I take great pride in my collection of cars and am somewhat obsessive about their appearance, thankfully I was introduced to Bradley by Lee Hickles at Slades Garage when I went to buy the first car in the collection, a Nero Serapis black Lamborghini Gallardo LP640; upon close inspection the paint finish on the car was covered in light swirl marks and imperfections, which became more evident in natural sunlight, spoiling the vehicles overall appearance; but help was on hand, Bradley talked me through and explained the complete detailing, paint correction and waxing processes that would remove these unsightly swirls and also protect the paintwork. A few days later when the Lamborghini was finished I went to inspect the results, the paintwork was flawless, free from imperfections, the shine and depth of the black paintwork were incredible, with not a swirl mark insight. Bradley has now subsequently worked his amazing and very knowledgeable detailing skills on my new red Ferrari 458 Italia and my highly cherished Diamond Black, Rolls Royce Phantom Coupe; the results are always exceptional. I have now have a regular maintenance plan on all three cars to keep them looking their best at all times. Personally, Bradley is always on time, courteous and most importantly I know that he always carries out his detailing work to perfection and exceeds my own very high expectations. I have no reservations in recommending the detailing and paint correction services of Bradley. Thank You, regards Kelvin - Windsor, Berkshire (13th February 2011)

Kelvin – Lamborghini Gallardo – Ferrari 458 Italia – RR Phantom Coupe

Mark Donaldson Sports & Competition CarsI have known Bradley at BlueChip Detail since 2011, we were introduced by a mutual client whilst inspecting a freshly restored Ferrari 275 GTB/4, Bradley's eye for even the smallest imperfection became immediately apparent to me. After Bradley had performed a thorough detail and preparation this vehicle went on to win the Ferrari Owners Club of Great Britain 'Best of Show' Concours in 2011 and was displayed at 'Concourso D'Eleganza' Villa D'Este, Italy in the same year. I have enjoyed working with and recommending Bradley since and hope to see him on the field at Pebble Beach, U.S.A in the near future with another car we have collaborated on.

Mark Donaldson – Mark Donaldson Limited, The Phoenix Garage, Hampshire, England.

I was introduced to Bradley by James Cottingham at DK Engineering, Bradley had detailed a Ferrari F40 belonging to them at my storage facility and upon seeing the amazing results achieved I employed him to work his magic on my own prized F40 'Michelotto' engine bay. From this Bradley went on to greatly improve upon the condition of the plexiglass headlights on my very rare 2003 Ferrari 575 GTC 'GT1' race car as the lights were rough, pitted and scratched from it's past life racing at Monza and Estoril. My Ferrari 550 road car also received the same high level of care and attention with a polish and fresh coatings of carnauba wax, leaving a remarkable, highly reflective finish. I am happy to recommend Bradley's detailing services. If you love your Ferrari and want it to be detailed perfectly Bradley is definitely worth talking to, it will be time and money well spent. Regards Nigel Chiltern-Hunt at Prestige Car Storage, Hertfordshire. September 2011

Nigel Chiltern-Hunt – F40 ‘Michelotto’ – Ferrari 575 GTC ‘GT1′ – Ferrari 550

Bradley was thankfully recommended to me by Ferrari specialist Kevin Jones at GTO Engineering. Bradley's experience and understanding of how to prepare and detail a car to top concours standard is superb. He spent several days preparing my Ferrari 275 GTB/4 and flew out to Concorsa D'Eleganza at Villa D'Este at Lake Como in Italy in May 2011 where my car was being exhibited. He ensured that at all times throughout the event that my car was kept in pristine condition which enabled my wife and I to really enjoy our time there together. His expertise in preparing all aspects of the car is outstanding and I was very impressed to see the extensive range of detailing products that he has available. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending him to the most discerning of car collectors. N. Allen - Surrey - UK Ferrari 275 GTB/4" June 2011.

Mr. Nigel Allen – Surrey – 1968 Ferrari 275 GTB/4

Brad has detailed on both my Aston Martin DB9 and Lamborghini Murcielago LP640 turning cars that have been taken touring around Europe, back to their new original showroom finish. His level of attention to detail is second to none.

Mark Stewart, Hertfordshire – ‘Aston Martin DB9 & Lamborghini Murcielago’

When launching a new product you need everything to go perfectly smoothly. In preparation to launching our new car a 'Porsche Cayman 3.7' at the Autosport Show at the NEC Jan 09, we employed the services of Brad to finally prep and fully detail the car. We were not to be disappointed. For three days, Brad went above and beyond the call of duty. Even coming with the Porsche itself to Birmingham on the night of set-up for the show, to make sure the finish looked just right under the NEC lighting. The car has been featured in several International publications and across the internet. In each photo shoot it looks perfect with faultlessly finished swirl free paintwork. We could not have been happier.

Robin Bartholomew – Autofarm Porsche – Oxfordshire – Porsche Cayman 3.7 RS

In the words of the famous song, "Nobody Does It Better"

F.J. – SuperAmerica – Buckinghamshire

My search for London's finest car detailer is over, a chance conversion with a good friend at Aston Martin, Mayfair pointed me in the right direction, he recommended the detailing services of Bradley Scott-Stevens. I firstly booked in my Bentley GT for an Enhancement Detail, Bradley came to my home in Kensington in his fully equipped detailing van and worked his skills on my GT; I was so pleased with the outcome. With such a high level of attention to detail and the now amazing smooth, glossy paint finish, I booked my Mercedes SL in for the same treatment. Both cars are now back to and beyond their original/as new condition, even the wheel arches are completely free from any dirt! I can now highly recommend BlueChip Detail, their level of detailing work is beyond compare. Paul Mercieca - Kensington, London. 14th March 2011

Paul Mercieca – Kensington, London – Bentley GT & Mercedes SL

Bradley at BlueChip Detail is an extremely competent expert in his field, keeping both my Rolls-Royce Phantom Coupe and Lamborghini 'Superleggera' in perfect condition and is in my opinion indisputably the best vehicle detailer in London. He is pleasure to work with, courteous and very important to me, he is always on time, it's not often these days that one finds such a package. To me the high quality of his car detailing, knowledge and excellent service are worth paying for.

Alix – Rolls Royce Phantom Coupe – Lamborghini Gallardo Superleggera – London

I was delighted with all aspects of the detailing service that Bradley at Bluechip Detail provided when I took my Aston Martin V8 Vantage in to be detailed. My neighbours had splattered paint on the bonnet when they had their house decorated and Bradley restored the car to pristine condition. His attention to detail is second to none and he kept me updated with the progress throughout the day. He went above and beyond expectations and even drove me to the station after I dropped the car off and picked me up at the end of the day when I came to collect the car. The finish on the paintwork is like silk and every bit as good as when I collected the car from new. I will certainly be back and have been recommending Bradley to all my other car enthusiast friends.

Emma Rose – Kensington, London – Aston Martin V8 Vantage

Just a short note to say 'thank you' for the excellent detailling work you carried out at Aston Martin Mayfair on my black Aston Martin Vantage 'N400' Roadster. The car looks wonderful and I would certainly recommend your services.

David Scott – Aston Martin N400 – Cadiz, Spain